Painting by numbers. Ref #003: A Night On The Tiles

By now you should be expert in painting by numbers, keeping between the lines and creating a masterpiece to hang over your mantle.

If so, you’ll look forward to the challenge of the next piece titled ‘A Night on The Tiles’

Once finished, you will be the proud owner of your own artwork depicting a girl falling out of a car drunk and face planting onto the road.

It will be sure to get tongues wagging at your monthly swingers party (and wagging for a different reason than usual)

As a bonus I’m going to throw off the shackles for this project, whilst I indicate what colours to use for the girl, you have a free reign to colour the car as you see fit

You could model this on your own car and imagine you are the girl making a fool of herself after a Babycham too many.

My only condition is the road should still be grey, no landing on a plush lawn.  This is a nose dive onto hard concrete, the kind of impact that will require rhinoplasty.

1 Yellow

2 Pink

3 Lilac

4 Blue

5 Navy Blue

ss

Happy Painting!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. Are you sure that’s a girl? Looks like someone’s uncle.
    Or me.

    Reply
  2. Faceplant… awesome…

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

     /  September 12, 2013

    Reminds me of my friend ben in the 90s!

    Reply
  4. My type of woman

    Reply
  5. Oh Joe! Who knew you were not only multi-talented but multi-colored as well. I’m going to print this out and color it. I love to color and I really want to see if the finished product looks like someone’s uncle!

    And reading about how you drowned your sorrows when you had to drink alone because all your friends had been arrested, Hahahha! Oh the choices we make when we’re young! How horrible that must have been though!! Ouch!!

    Reply
    • I didn’t tolerate it for long, that’s when I took a long hard look at my life and moved to London (my only luggage being a stick with my possessions tied in a sheet on the back of it) I walked all the way here and sold my cow for some magic beans etc etc. 🙂 Actually in my US visa interview I said being arrested was the best thing that could have happened, it gave me a kick up the bum to stop loitering around and do something.

      Reply
      • LOL!! I hope they didn’t have to use waterboarding to get that out of you! 😀 But I’m glad you moved to London and started over! I think we all go through a stage when we’re young that we have to start over from.

        Reply
        • I dread to think I could still be sitting in that same pub back in my hometown to this day. I’d have trouble since it closed down and became a health centre – the irony!

          Reply
  6. At least she did not fall on her A55.

    Reply
  7. Not very many paint by numbers on this! How come?

    Reply
  8. I might have taken up painting as a hobby much sooner if my coloring books etc had been this rich with realistic, compelling images like yours, Joe.

    Reply
  9. They say if you remember your youth, you weren’t doing it right.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

