Wrists around the world

Libby is a young girl who has spent the past two years fighting a brain tumor and is now fighting to survive the effects of radiation and chemotherapy. As a tribute to her positive energy, Libby’s cousins began a survivorship campaign they call, “LibStrong.”

I told you about a great cause before, go check it out in more detail at wristsaroundtheworld

My photos are now up there (the London ones obviously)

I promised you my wrists but these are not my wrists in the photos owing to my project companion being completely useless at staging the photos, so after wrenching the camera from his hand and declaring him a moron I took on the photographic duties myself.

Please participate in this, it’s a lot of fun, I got extremely drunk stopping off at pubs during the shoot and ended up bumping into many old friends in different pubs –  despite it’s size and amount of people, London can be a small world sometimes (and it typifies how much time I’ve spent in pubs down the years).

 

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Done!
    Can’t wait to get my wristband.

    Reply
  2. How, hi are you? I am very interested in your article and would like to learn more on this subject. I am a real person. I am not a bot person or a spam person. Your blog has much useful information stuff to learn about things. Would you like to buy some pills that make your naughty bits quite a much bigger?

    Reply
    • Thankyou for writing, I am a NIgerian Prince and I need you to hold $40million in your account. Please send me your bank details and you can keep 10%

      Reply
  3. Oh. And good post. You are a sweet guy. I like you.

    Reply
    • Have you ordered your wristbands yet? I’d like to see what you would do, I had to reign myself in as I thought up some funny sceaniros for it in some of London’s less famous sites, but it wouldn;t have been for the eyes of a youngster

      Reply
  4. Nice idea for a brave little girl!

    Reply
  5. Egad – I didn’t realize there was a site for the pics.
    I’m the NY set.

    Well done Joe!

    Reply
    • Hey, cool! I’ll do some more when I go away for New Year, though that won’t be anywhere people know – I’ve not even heard of the place

      Reply
  6. Tom Elias

     /  December 19, 2012

    Joe, thanks for this post. Every bit of help counts!

    Reply
    • It’s a pleasure, I’m New Yearing in some part of the UK I have never heard of, I’ll take more pics.

      Reply
      • Tom Elias

         /  December 19, 2012

        Too kind of you. And you give new meaning to the term, “thumbnail” pictures… bravo!

        Reply
  1. Hairy Arms Are Better Than Hairy Backs « Doggy's Style

Leave a Reply

