Laters….

Citizens are in uproar as David Cameron left his kid in a pub.

To be honest I can think of worst places to leave a child, if it’s good enough for me, it’s good enough for the PM’s precocious oiks.

They realised they’d left her a short while later, that’s nothing, my parents left me on this ride for 3 days, I’d become a kamikaze by that point and was preparing to take out Bognor Regis.

Sorry, this isn’t really a post, my posts have been sporadic lately, work has really been getting in the way and have had to be doing actual work instead of blogging.  I’ve lost a few bloggers I follow lately all citing real life too, they’ll be greatly missed.

I’ve been blessed with blogging at work so it hasn’t interfered.  But then my real life is also pretty straight forward, I have no kids to lose so my time is my own.   Don’t envy me, I have my own problems with my cat.

The council chopped  a tree down so she can’t climb back up when she jumps over the wall, I’ve discovered an old lady has been taking her in.  I know..the thieving bitch.   I’d also been putting my cat on diet food and was wondering why it wasn’t working til I found out the old bag has been feeding her muck.

I’ve had enough of the rain here so I’m going on holiday for two weeks this weekend, I’ve been told there is no internet connection where I’m staying, so unless I can steal it from a neighbour I’ll be silent.  I’m leaving The Hobbler in charge, please direct any queries to her in my absence.

Laters…

Leave a comment

57 Comments

  1. Have a good holiday and hope you see the sun!

    Reply
  2. Just realised Hobbles is away also, that means no one is looking after my blog, I’m worse than David Cameron.

    Please keep an eye out for any shady characters lurking around that may take advantage of a blog left alone without a guardian. Feel free to let yourself in and make a cup of tea though, just keep away from my underwear drawer.

    Reply
    • I’m checking on it though Joe. Do you mind if I ask all the people I am jealous of to leave?

      Reply
  3. I can’t do it Joe, I hardly get Internet…I’ll try to think of something though

    Reply
    • It’s ok, I’ll double lock the door to amke sure no one can come and mess with the blog in it’s sleep

      Reply
      • I’m at the library, and I’m going to try to play without myself. Not play like that, play the treasure hunt game thing. I hope you are having fun Joe. I miss you.

        Reply
  4. You’ll be missed…

    And it sounds like you’ll need a more reliable cat sitter…

    Reply
    • Thanks, she’s great though..and reads this blog!

      Reply
    • To any of you comment stalkers, I hope that while Joe takes his vacation, you are faithfully stalking his older posts too.

      Reply
      • This is a great service you’re supplying here, Hobs. Are you available for hire? Often I’m too lazy to be bothered to tend to my blog, and it would be great to be able to call in a blog sitter so as not to let things become stale or neglected.

        Reply
        • My services are usually available. I am in the land with no internet now. I have to stalk his blog at the library, but when I get back home, I could definitely be for hire. It helps if you don’t have a problem with anything crazy I might do.

          Reply
  5. You have a few days before you leave, right? Why not just teach your cat to blog?

    Reply
  6. 2 weeks away for a vacation? I didn’t know real life people actually did that!
    Have fun Joe! If you need me to, I can look after the Blog- I don’t go on vacation and I am **ahem-cough-cough** VERY reliable, I SWEAR!

    Reply
    • Two weeks is normal? Is it really true that’s an annual total in the US? Then you’ll hate me for often taking 3 or 4 weeks at a time! Thanks for offer but you have enough on your plate with kids and pinterest! 🙂

      Reply
    • Ginger, I love you, you know that, and I don’t want jealousy to come between us. 😉

      Reply
  7. My parents forgot me in a carseat….on top of the car. They noticed after a 10 minute drive home while people were honking at them furiously. Good times…

    Reply
  8. Dear Joe,

    Have a great holiday. 🙂

    Love Dotty xxx

    Reply
  9. I read that article about Cameron and laaaaaughed. Enjoy your trip! I’ll stop by and water your plants and stuff.

    Reply
  10. Anonymous

     /  June 13, 2012

    Have a great holiday Joe.x

    Reply
  11. Bye… sob… sniff… stupid real life…

    Reply
  12. Know the feeling mate. Enjoy the break.

    Reply
  13. Enjoy your vacation! Just remember to come back.

    Reply
    • Thanks! It’ll still be raining here when I get back I expect

      Reply
    • Hi, She’s. I don’t actually know you, but I see you here all the time. Anyway, I like your new gravatar pic, and sorry for not really introducing myself to you earlier. I am hobbler/stalker. I think that you have been through about as many of his posts as I have. I will try to check out your blog when I am near the internet on a regular basis.

      Reply
      • Hey, Hobbles! Nice to ‘meet’ you. I’m about to go on a long blog break myself next week. Hopefully I’ll come back to posting, but it may just be too much freedom for me to handle.

        Reply
  14. Enjoy the sun! I wait with bated breath to read of your adventures.

    Reply
  15. Anonymous

     /  June 18, 2012

    Yes i can vouch for being a great catsitter,They are always flowers left to welcome the landlord back.Have a great one Joe.See you upon your return.

    Reply
  16. Anonymous

     /  June 18, 2012

    I am having a little gathering this weekend in your wee sweet garden,Only 5 of us this time and Miss Lilly cat will be on a leash.:-)

    Reply
  17. 1. “I have no kids to lose so my time is my own.” LOL!
    2. Happy holidays – got some jelz here, I have to be honest…

    Reply
  18. First 5 minutes with internet. I am getting a gorgeous tan and getting very drunk. Next holiday, internet is a must, I am hating missing everyone’s post which I will now have to power read!

    Reply
    • Keep having fun on your vacation Joe. And stay away from the news sites. The world is getting ore depressing in your absence.

      Reply
      • I hated not knowing news and not reading blogs, yeah, it;s great drinking, lounging and swimming in the sea, for while at least.

        Reply
  19. Sorry I have been mia for a bit- the real world gets ya sometimes! Anyways I am back and glad to see you are still around. As for leaving a kid in a pub- well it could have been worse…there is food and a bathroom there plus i am sure women with motherly instincts wondering in and out- the kid would have been alright…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

