Happy Birthday Hobbles!

Today is the birthday of my very good blogging friend The Hobbler

It’s also her son’s birthday today, which they purposefully timed with mathematical precision just so everyone could send a joint birthday card.  This shows how much she cares in order to save another tree being torn down for the greeting card industry.

Hobbles shares her birthday with a few other famed people:

Gary Glitter, former glam music star turned child pedophile.

Alex Van Halen, from…from Van Halen

Harry Truman, the 33rd president of the United States

Tom of Finland, drawer of homosexual imagery of leather men with large appendages.

One event occurred on this day in history, this day in 1945 signalled the end of World War II.

But more importantly this is the day The Hobbler popped out.

Happy birthday Hobbles!  xx

Leave a comment

37 Comments

  1. You made me laugh out loud for real Joe! Thank you so much. I feel like I have the best friends in the world here on WordPress, and I think you know me better than most people in real life ever have. I love you Joe, but you are probably getting a little tired of hearing that. 😉 thanks for being one of my best friends!

    Reply
  2. Gary Glitter and Alex Van Halen?
    wonder if they’re jealous she got all the talent…
    Happy Bday Hobs & Hobs Jr!

    Reply
  3. Happy B-day 2 both the Hobblers.

    Reply
    • Thank you! I told him he was my favorite birthday present, he just laughed at me.

      Reply
      • Tell him there’s no exchanges!

        Reply
      • I’ve spent all morning looking at train travel in America. A colleague thinks I’d go missing as “that happens all the time out there” Someone watches too many movies…

        I think I will really do this, maybe as soon as next year. Will take much planning though.

        I want to immerse myself in musical history, So New York for the anti-folk scene to start, and work my way on a musical journey across the country. I would take 3 weeks, should be enough time.

        I’ll check out Food Networks Diners Drive ins and Dives as I want to eat in those places they mention. I love planning a trip, that’s half the fun for me.

        Reply
        • Let me know when you hit NYC. First round’s on me.

          Reply
        • That will be awesome Joe! You’ll have so much fun. A year should be enough time to plan it all. Will your job let you take so much time off? Which season would you want to travel in?

          Reply
          • sure, i took a month for australia, as we close at xmas anyway and it was their summer, though it rained for 2 weeks! we get 5 weeks off but i have to take a week at xmas. is it true you get just two weeks in america? I couldn’t cope! Unless you get more national holidays to compensate?

            Reply
  4. Everybody knows the Hobbler but me? I feel so left out.

    Reply
  5. Aw, what a touching post/way to get out of buying a card 🙂 “Eyes like pissholes in the snow” – I’m totally stealing that 🙂

    Reply
    • like those generous people who have a birthday same day as xmas so we only have to buy one gift.

      Reply
  6. Happy Hobblirthday!

    Reply
  1. Birthday links: « I probably shouldn't have said that…

Leave a Reply

