Cover version contest – Harmony Rockets vs the cast of Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory

Julee Cruise snoozed past The Wedding Present last week, so the cover version has yet to make a dent in the scoreboard, it’s like 4-0 or something, I can’t be bothered to count.

Julee was unavailable for comment on her win having become a recluse since her 15 minutes of fame on the back of Twin Peaks.  Instead I obtained this statement from someone who may have heard of the song:

To lighten the mood from last week’s depressing duo, this week I’ve selected the Harmony Rockets covering a song from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. I just have too many memories attatched. I had to choose the cast…

    Reply
    • Tell me more of your memories….

      Where you in it?
      Did you gorge yourself on chocolate one night?
      Did both sets of your grandparents share a bed?!

      tell me Hobs!

      Reply
      • Mostly just the movie. Me and my sisters loved it. My dad used to be a camera man, and he is a tad obsessed with movies. I always wanted to find a ticket hidden in some kind of mystery chocolate. Day dreams of chocolate rivers…floating/flying, going into tv.
        The started making Wonka Bars here. They even had a golden ticket promo thing. The also have Scrumdidleuptous? I am not sure how to spell that one, but basically they made four of the candy bars from the movie. Do you have them in there?

        Reply
  2. Wow, I’m the only one to vote for the cover so far.

    Reply
  3. No contest — the original, all the way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

