Folding elephant ornament that is also a fruit basket

Introducing folding elephant ornament that is also a fruit basket

Be the envy of all your friends with folding elephant ornament that is also a fruit basket, sure to be the hot topic at your dinner party, watch as you demonstrate how the ornament magically transforms.

But I don’t eat fruit I hear you say, not to worry the bowl can be used to store all manner of items you need to hand, store your keys and loose change, use as a candy bowl, or keep your prescription meds within easy reach.

__________________________

The mysterious case of the folding elephant ornament that is also a fruit basket

Tom: After dinner I must show you all this delightful ornament I picked up on my travels in Thailand.

Tom: Here it is Sally, Dick, this is the folding elephant ornament I mentioned at dinner, I found a street vendor selling it and I had to have it. But wait the best is yet to come – it is also a fruit basket, ta da!

Sally: I must have the folding elephant ornament that is also a fruit basket – and I’ll do whatever it takes to get it

Dick: Sally weren’t you wearing something else earlier? Sally: Why yes, thank you for noticing, this accentuates my breasts more – don’t you think so boys?

Sally: I hope your wife doesn’t mind me dancing with you Tom? Tom: Er, I suppose not. Sally (whispering): Meet me in the conservatory in 30 minutes

Some time later shots are heard……

Lady Agatha: It’s Tom and Katherine – they’ve been shot

And that’s not all, the folding elephant ornament that is also a fruit basket is missing. I’ve called the police, they are on their way.

Inspector Cain: I need to interview everyone, please gather them in the dining room

Sally: Inspector, I saw a maid in the drawing room tidying up after we moved into the ballroom, I saw her with the folding elephant ornament that is also a fruit basket

Inspector Cain: Miss Sally, can you identify who you saw in the drawing room? Sally whispers to herself: Eenie meanie minie…

Mrs Carruthers: This doesn’t make sense, none of my girls would commit such an act. Wait, I’ve an idea…

Mrs Carruthers: Henry we will now speak to Tom and Katherine on the other side, maybe they can shed some light on their murder and when we find out who murdered them we will know who really stole the folding elephant ornament that is also a fruit basket

I’ve got away with it, Sally you are a genius, I have the folding elephant ornament that is also a fruit basket and no one is any wiser. Some scrubber girl will take the fall and I am home dry.

Will Mrs Carruthers discover the truth?

Where will Sally’s insatiable appetite for other people’s tourist tat end?

Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. If I knew Downton Abbey was going to get so much more exciting I would have let my wife force me to watch it.

    Reply
    • One frame is Poroit, I just couldn’t find a murder shot in Downton Abbey screen grabs. I’ve never seen the show, without a murder it’s not likely I’ll start

      Reply
  2. Reblogged this on londonsurvival and commented:

    To celebrate the new series of Downton Abbey and that none of you appears to have read this first time round, I am rehashing the mysteruy of the folding elephant ornament that is also a fruit basket. The sequel is currently in production but held up due to the ludicrous biscuit demands of certain cast performers. (They’ll have jammy dodgers and be happy with it)

    Reply
  3. You can do the same thing with a real elephant. You need a really long, very sharp knife…

    Reply
  4. Folding elephants is usually a job for at least two people, so this is nice.

    Reply
  5. Love it. Now I am on a quest to find my own folding elephant fruit basket ornament thingy.

    Reply
  6. Eventually, Sally will have to face the harsh reality that even though she owns the folding elephant ornament that is also a fruit basket, she can never display it.

    Reply
    • Serial killers feel the same way with decapitated heads. And there is never enough room in the freezer for them either.

      Reply
  7. My mother-in-law had a basket like this but it was a duck instead of an elephant. I wish I had know about Downtown Abbey while it was on here – I would have watched it. Is it in re-runs?

    Reply
    • I actually have never seen it!

      I am intrigued by the duck bowl you mention? Just how many species have been cast in MDF for fruit displaying purposes? You’ve given me an idea for a project. To collect two of every animal/fruit basket combo and then fashion a giant ornament that converts onto an ark. I’ll make the local news for sure.

      Reply
  8. Excellent! It’ll go well with my politically incorrect though stunningly tasteful ivory tusk banana tree!!

    Reply
  9. Dude, this was hilarious. I wonder if they also do a wooden Ouija board that can hold fruit…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

