Holiday Checklist

5 days before I am winging my way to Thailand for 3 weeks, I may still blog if my villa has a decent enough internet connection though I envisage being fairly busy with an itinerary of:

  • Lounging
  • Eating
  • Drinking

I’ve made a note to self to not do any of the following:

  • Be eaten by a crocodile displaced by the flooding
  • Get mixed up in gang warfare as seen in Bangkok Dangerous
  • Have a sex change operation
  • Be persuaded by a tuk tuk driver to buy gemstones
  • Smuggle back endangered reptiles in my socks
  • Marry a ladyboy

 

 

 

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. WHAT!?!?!?! Oh, to NOT do any of the following. Whew!

    Reply
  2. 3 week vacation?? I can’t imagine what I’d have to do to pull that off. Europeans have it made.

    Reply
    • Luckily our company closes for Christmas as do most of our customers so we have to shut almost 2 weeks anyway, so I always try and take more time around that for extended breaks. I woudl struggle to take more than 2 weeks any other time of year. Last year I took a month for Australia though, lukily I stayed with friends or Iw oudl never have afforded the accommodation

      Reply
  3. Enjoy and good luck!

    Reply
  4. Safe travels. And please try to come back with all limbs attached.

    Reply
    • Many thanks, it’s within touching distance, as it gets cold here now I can’t wait for some sunshine. Have a great Xmas!

      Reply
  5. wordsfallfrommyeyes

     /  December 4, 2011

    Oh Thailand. How cool. Jealous, jealous. You DO realise you’re a link on Edward Hotspur’s current post? I’ll come back when you’ve returned from Thailand 🙂

    Reply
    • I’ll check it out, if I miss checking my mails every day I miss about 3 of his posts such is the frequency, I was away this weekend for my fake Christmas with the family so I have loads of catching up to do.

      Reply
  6. I just found a new favorite word. Ladyboy. Awesome.

    Reply
    • I can’t take credit for it though. The better ones perform in huge theatres like a Vegas show, amazing costumes, you woudln;t know they are/were men.

      Reply
  7. As I’m watching the snow fall down outside my window and thinking about the 19 000 things to get done before Christmas I just want you to know, I’m not jealous, not at all! 😛 Have a safe trip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

