Endodontists, Ecdysiasts and Velocipede euthanasia – my week condensed

1)  The ongoing saga of my dental problems is now leading me to Harley Street to see the Best root canal expert in the UK  (I can’t be sure if this is his official title, maybe he won an X Factor/American Idol style show to find out who was the best). 

2) My trusty steed, I call him Bikey II, in honour of Bikey I (who was found stripped and left tied to railings in a brutal attack) fell ill, he is getting on a bit but he was wheezing up hills and the strain finally took as something snapped and he could go on no more.  I went to visit him but he was still recuperating so they didn’t let me see him, I left some WD40 and asked them to call me with any developments.   They called me later that day he would be ready to be discharged, upon arrival they took me to one side and whispered that he wasn’t in good health, he would need a lot of surgery to continue for much longer, a lot of parts would need replacing.    I asked them to fix him up as best they could, it is better to let him go peacefully, if it’s his time then so be it, I would not want to keep him hanging on just delaying the inevitable.

3) I don’t have a bucket list but if I did there may have been an entry on there to meet a 50 year old stripper, and now I can cross it off my imaginary bucket list.   They turned out to be a 50 year old Brazilian male stripper (in plain clothes obviously – just where do you think I frequent?)   That’s why the first question you should never ask someone when introduced is “What do you do for a living?”  As someday someone is gonna say they are a stripper.

4) Do you think going to Harley Street is like going to any other shopping area, you go for one thing and come out with something else.   I just hope I don’t go for my dental consultation but come back with botox and pec implants.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I must thank you for the efforts you have put in penning
    this blog. I really hope to view the same high-grade blog posts
    from you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own blog
    now 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

